Click here to watch the recorded webinar held on 8th June 2020.



Daithi O’Ceallaigh
Dáithí O’Ceallaigh is a former Irish diplomat who worked for many years on British-Irish and north–south relations, culminating in service as ambassador to the United Kingdom from 2001 to 2007.

Dr Mary Murphy
Dr Mary C. Murphy holds a Jean Monnet Chair in European Integration and is a senior lecturer in politics with the Department of Government and Politics, University College Cork.

Paul Gillespie
Paul Gillespie is a columnist on international affairs and a former foreign policy editor of The Irish Times and a senior research fellow with the School of Politics and International Relations, University College Dublin.

Geoffrey Martin
Geoffrey Martin was the inaugural head of the European Commission Office in Northern Ireland 1979 – 1984, and was later Head of the European Commission Representation in the UK, 1993 – 2002.